Virtual Tour
Scroll Mouse On Images
Aditya Jyot Institute of Vision Sciences and Research(AJIOVSAR)

AJIOVSAR is academics, research and development unit of Aditya Jyot Eye Hospital Pvt. Ltd.

To enhance ophthalmic and visual sciences in the country.

AJIOVSAR’s mission is to conduct high impact eye research with the aim to prevent blindness and major eye diseases globally.

About AJIOVSAR Established in 2011, AJIOVSAR is Aditya Jyot’s research institute for ophthalmic and vision research.

Aditya Jyot Eye Hospital strives to provide world class eye care service under one roof by innovative service through research. This is where AJIOVSAR plays a crucial role in disseminating knowledge through academic programs and provide the latest treatment options through research. It’s due to the continued efforts of researchers all across the world that people suffering from incurable diseases can now choose from a wide array of new therapies which have shown promising results.

We are the centre for clinical trials being conducted on indications such as uveitis, pathologic myopia, age related macular degeneration and glaucoma. The courses conducted at AJIOVSAR are Diplomate of National Board (DNB- primary and secondary), Vitreo Retina fellowship (recognized by MUHS) and Fellow of National Board, Vitreo Retina (FNB under NBE).

AJIOVSAR research theme
1. Academic Research
2. Clinical Research

AJIOVSAR Team Members

Dean Emeritus
Prof. Dr. K. Ananda Kannan
(Formerly Vice Chancellor, Tamil Nadu Dr. M. G. R. Medical University)
Prof. Dr. S. Natarajan
Dr. D. K. Mehta
Director of Research
Prof. G. Kumaramanickavel
Virtual Director of Academics & Research
Dr. Nazimul Hussain
Director of Academics
Dr. Chinmay Nakhwa

Dr. Kavita Rao
Dr. Mamta A. Tripathi
Dr. Vimal Fudnawala
Dr. Kruti Mody
Dr. Hemalatha Vidyashankar
Dr. Sachin S. Dharwadkar
Dr. M. M. Sharma
Dr. Sapna Wadhwani
Dr. Kiran Shah
Dr. Radhika Krishnan
Dr. Maya Kalelkar

Honorary Visiting Professors
Prof. Dr. Caroline Chee, Singapore
Dr. Gangadhara Sundar, Singapore
Prof. Gisbert Richard, Germany
Prof. Joseph Moisseiev, Israel
Prof. M. J. Denton, New Zealand
Prof. Paul Chew Tec Kuan, Singapore
Prof.Dr. Retneswari Masilamani, Malaysia
Dr. Shanta Motwani, India
Prof. Dr. R. V. Azad, India
Prof. Dr. Deepak Edward, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Prof. Dr. Rajiv Mohan, USA

Clinical Research Coordinators
Mr. Hitesh Kadam
Ms. Siddhita Nare